List of Presidential Candidate For The 2023 Presidential Elections

Ahead of the 2023 presidential election, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has released the full List of Presidential Candidate For The 2023 Presidential Elections, their vice and the party they are running for.

Recalling that the 2023 presidential election has been scheduled to happen on 14th February 2023, in accordance with this circle, the electoral body INEC has made open all the names of candidates for the forthcoming election.

List of Presidential Candidate For The 2023 Presidential Elections
2023 Election, major presidential candidate


INEC has also added valid and important information about each presidential candidate, such as candidates’ state of origin, age, qualifications, running mates, and other reasonable details.

Among the over 18 candidates contesting for the post of the presidency, four candidates has appeared to be the most prominent contestant for the presidency position.

 Major candidate for the 2023 Presidential Elections

Atiku Abubakar – of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)


Bola Tinubu – of the All Progressives Congress (APC)


Peter Obi – of the Labour Party (LP)


Rabiu Kwankwaso – of the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP)


List of Presidential Candidate For The 2023 Presidential Elections 

Below is the full and final list of all candidates for the 2023 presidential election;

1. Imumolen Christopher – Accord Party (AP)

2. Al-Mustapha Hamza – Action Alliance (AA)

3. Sowore Omoyele – African Action Congress (AAC)

4. Kachikwu Dumebi – African Democratic Congress (ADC)

5. Sani Yabagi Yusuf – Action Democratic Party (ADP)

6. Tinubu Bola Ahmed – All Progressives Congress (APC)

7. Umeadi Peter Nnanna – All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA)

8. Ojei Princess Chichi – Allied People’s Movement (APM)

9. Nnamdi Charles Osita – Action Peoples Party (APP)

10. Adenuga Sunday Oluwafemi – Boot Party (BP)

11. Obi Peter Gregory – Labour Party (LP)

12. Musa Rabiu Kwankwaso – New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP)

13. Osakwe Felix Johnson – National Rescue Movement (NRM)

14. Abubakar Atiku – Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)

15. Abiola Latifu Kolawole – Peoples Redemption Party (PRP)

16. Adebayo Adewole Ebenezer – Social Democratic Party (SDP)

17. Ado-Ibrahim Abdumalik – Young Progressives Party (YPP)

18. Nwanyanwu Daniel Daberechukwu – Zenith Labour Party (ZLP)

List of vice president for the 2023 Presidential Elections

1. Johnson Emmanuel Chukwuka

2. Magashi Haruna Garba

3. Sani Yabagi Yusuf

4. Buhari Muhammed Ahmed

5. Udo Okey Okoro

6. Shettima Kashim

7. Ibrahim Mohammed

8. Hamisu Isah

9. Mustapha Usman Turaki,

10. Baba-Ahmed Yusuf Datti

11. Kyabo Yahaya Muhammad

12. Odiri Idahoga

13. Okowa Arthur Ifeanyi,

14. Zego Hard Haruna,

15. Buhari Yusuf

16.Enyinna Michael Kasarachi,

18.Abubakar Jibrin Ibrahim Ramalan


Note that this is the comprehended and full list as released by INEC ahead of the 2023 presidential election.

For more stories gist and entertiament visits

Get Entertained

About Olu Vibes 422 Articles
Download your latest Nigeria music 2023, 10 latest naija songs, Latest songs this month in nigeria, naija music download, Amapiano Mp3 Download, Igbo highlife, Gospel songs, Afrobeats, Latest Music Videos. entertainment news, celebrity gossip, and reviews on the hottest movies, TV shows, and more...

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.